Ladies Barrel Racing

Barrel racing is the only women's event at the Calgary Stampede. As with tie-down roping, barrel racing requires close cooperation and teamwork between horse and rider.

In the barrel racing competition, contestants circle three barrels in a cloverleaf pattern. Time is marked with the use of an electronic eye timer. A rider may touch or even move a barrel. However, if she knocks over the barrel, a five-second penalty will be added to her total time.

Pool A

Carlee Pierce

Stephenville, TX

Jane Melby

Burneyville, OK

Jean Winters

Texline, TX

Kaley Bass

Kissimmee, FL

Kim Schulze

Larkspur, CO

Shada Brazile

Decatur, TX

Trula Churchill

Valentine, NE